Skip to main content
Hunter Library
Research Guides
Western Carolina University

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
This trial requires a special username and password for access.
User ID: WesternCarolina
Password: 7686426044

Combines the most trusted and authoritative source of bibliographic information with powerful search, discovery and collection development tools designed specifically to streamline the book discovery and acquisition process. This trial ends October 31, 2019.
Trial
This trial requires a special username and password for access.
Username: wpjordan@email.wcu.edu
Password: HunterLibrary

A searchable database containing reviews of academic titles for the past 28 years. Build lists, save searches, find books in WorldCat, poll faculty, and add titles to GOBI. This trial ends October 31, 2018.
Trial
Education Week is the digital edition, of the print edition, and is available days before the print edition is delivered. Find breaking news, analysis, and opinion on K-12 education issues affecting school and district leaders, teachers, policymakers, and ed-tech professionals. This trial ends October 21, 2018.
Trial
The Business & Management Collection contains over 1,000 specially commissioned, online, multimedia lectures and case studies by leading experts in academia, industry, and commerce. Speakers are chosen based on their expertise and each talk is produced together with the speaker especially for the collection. The collection is reviewed and updated monthly. This trial ends October 31, 2018.
New
Word-for-word translations and IPA transcriptions of songs and arias in Latin, Italian, German, and French in PDF format.
New
The Opportunity Atlas is a free resource that uses anonymous data following 20 million Americans from childhood to their mid-30's to trace affluence and poverty back to the neighborhoods where people grew up. See where and for whom opportunity has been missing to develop local solutions to help more children rise out of poverty. The resource includes data like neighborhood characteristics, incarceration rates, median rents, employment rate, job growth, demographics, etc. in many cases down to the census tract level.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...