This is the "Home" page of the "Criminal Justice Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice Resources  

Last Updated: Sep 29, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.wcu.edu/criminaljustice Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome

This guide serves as a basic introduction to information sources for criminal justice.

      

    Find It!

    Search the vast majority of the library’s resources in one place. Whether you’re looking for a book, an article, or a DVD, the single search box will get you there.  Some of the most popular databases that are currently part of Find It! include ERIC, Project Muse, JSTOR, CINAHL, Academic Search Complete, and Medline.
    Database contains full text

    Getting Started

    Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

     

    Hunter Library has many print encyclopedias in criminal justice and related subjects, such as terrorism, social work, and more.  You can browse the "HV" section, search the catalog, or ask for help at the reference desk. Below is an online encyclopedia you can access. We also have many excellent print encylopedias, which are listed unter the Find Books tab in this guide.

    • World of Criminal Justice
      The individual entries in this two-volume ready-reference source explain in concise, detailed, and jargon-free language some of the most important topics, theories, discoveries, concepts, and organizations in criminal justice. Brief biographical profiles of the people who have made a significant and lasting impact on the field of criminal justice and society in general are also included. More than 320 photographs, statistical charts, and graphs aid the reader in understanding the topics...
     

    Search for Articles in EbscoHost databases

    Social Sciences Databases

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Susan Metcalf
    Contact Info
    111 Hunter Library
    Cullowhee, NC 28723
    828-227-3416
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip