This is the "Articles and Journals" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religion  

Last Updated: Mar 31, 2015 URL: http://researchguides.wcu.edu/religion Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Articles and Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Browsing Religion Journals

Online Journals

Almost all of the religion journals Hunter Library receives are available online. You may browse the list of WCU/ASU/UNCA online religion journals.

JSTOR has over 60 religion journals, cover-to-cover full text. Click the Browse button and choose "by discipline" to examine the journals from cover to cover. JSTOR's journals go back to the very first issues, but do not usually include the last 3 years of issues.

Project Muse contains over 20 religion journals. Use the Browse Journals by Discipline tab.

Already know the journal you want to read?
If you already know a journal title and want to see whether Hunter Library provides access, type the journal title into the Library Catalog

 

Searching for Articles on a Topic

These databases identify and provide links to academic or scholarly articles.

Academic Search Complete mostly 1980-present, with a scattering of pre-1980
An index to articles in over 8,000 journals (4,000 of them full-text and 3,600 of them peer-reviewed) in all subject areas, including over 180 religion journals.

Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective Index: 1907-1984
Search nearly 1,200 journals as far back as 1907. This database should cover the main English-language religion journals of the time.

Web of Science  1955-present
Ignore the title of this one, as it provides access to the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, which indexes articles in more than 1,144 leading arts and humanities journals including philosophy and religion. 

My Profile

Profile Image
Heidi Buchanan
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
127 Hunter Library
Western Carolina University
Send Email
Email:
hbuchanan@wcu.edu
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip