This is the "Start here" page of the "Theater" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Theater  

Last Updated: Jan 8, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.wcu.edu/theater Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Start Here with Online Resources

IIPA International Index to the Performing Arts; reviews and critical articles

MLA International Bibliography core literature database, good source for critical articles, dramatic literature, but not reviews

Project Muse (current) and JSTOR (historical issues) full-text collections of core scholarly journals in all fields

 

Start here

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of World Drama
Contains entries for individual playwrights, extensive articles on national and ethnic theater traditions and on theater in individual countries or areas, with emphasis on performance-related topics. Includes title entries for anonymous plays and articles on theater companies. 4 vols. WCU REFERENCE PN1625 .M3

The Encyclopedia of World Theater
Brief entries on actors and actresses, playwrights, directors, designers, types of drama, theatrical institutions, awards, etc. WCU REFERENCE PN2035 .E52 1977

International Dictionary of Theatre
Vol. 1: Plays. Vol. 2: Playwrights. Vol. 3: Actors, directors, and designers. WCU REFERENCE PN2035 .I49 1992

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre & Performance.
This encyclopedia covers theatre, opera, film, dance, radio, and other types of performance. The encyclopedia's coverage is international and cross-cultural, and it includes all time periods. 2 vols. WCU REFERENCE PN2035 .O94 2003

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip