The classic version of the library catalog. Search the library’s collections to find books, e-books, journal titles, films, and more. Search your topic by keyword or subject--or search for specific items by author or title.
700+ full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books from the world’s leading publishers, providing authoritative information in the form of quick facts and in-depth articles. Find background information, key concepts, historical context, and lists of the best books on a topic.
Market research reports compiled from widely available data. Topics include business-to-business marketing, casinos, gaming and wagering, consumer behavior, consumer marketing, entertainment, media and advertising, health care, leisure, restaurants, retail, sports marketing, and travel and tourism.
Index with full-text articles from top-tier business, finance, and management journals. Includes academic journals, case studies, company profiles, conference proceedings, financial data, industry reports, investment research reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and trade journals.
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of over 700 detailed US industry and risk rating reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more. Risk rating reports include an industry risk score, risk trend analysis, growth risk analysis, and sensitivity risk.
ReferenceUSA helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds and locate people. The database includes access to information about more than 20 million businesses, 222 million consumers, U.S. new businesses, and U.S. homeowners and movers. ReferenceUSA's quality information helps researchers, students and job-seekers answer a wide variety of questions, and saves them valuable time and money.
Web-based mapping application enabling creation of professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. Users are encouraged to create a personal account within Simply Map. Without an account, click the "Login as Guest" option.
ArcGIS Online is a cloud-based mapping platform that allows you to easily and
quickly make maps, collaborate, and share your maps with others. ArcGIS Online
is available for personal use through a free public account.
Includes population and housing information in table and map formats from the Decennial Census and the American Community Survey. Also includes the Economic Census, which profiles the U.S. economy every 5 years, from the national to the local level and by detailed industry and business classification. This is an excellent source for statistical information.
Resources for starting, growing, or locating a business in North Carolina. The Department of Commerce offers free consultation services including training and education, international trade and investment opportunities, research and analysis, site selection, and funding and incentives.