Research Guides: Psychology 150: General Psychology(Myers): Home

My Profile

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Hunter Library, Rm. 116

828-227-3413

Subjects: Art and Design, Communication, Dance, Film and Television Production, Film Studies, Modern Foreign Language, Music, Psychology, Theatre

Annotated Bibliographies & APA Style

Purdue's Guide to Annotated Bibliographies
Guide to APA Style Bibliographies (UMGC)
An excellent overview with examples of types of annotations from the University of Maryland Global Campus

APA Style Guide, 7th Edition Information & Help:

APA Style & Grammar Guidelines
The style and grammar guidelines pages present information about APA Style as described in the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition.

For the remainder of the semester (Spring 2020), get free access to the new 7th edition of the APA Style Guide online via VitalSource. Below is a quick start guide to help you get to the APA Guide and many of your textbooks online for free.

VitalSource Quick Start Guide
Get started accessing your textbooks and other resources for free for the remainder of the Spring 2020 semester.

DSM-5

DSM-5-TR - Diagnostic And Statistical Manual Of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR) This link opens in a new window Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM) is the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations. The DSM consists of three major components: the diagnostic classification, the diagnostic criteria sets, and the descriptive text.

Use the tip sheet below to help you in searching and using the DSM-5 for your assignment.

DSM-5 Tip Sheet
Quick tips for searching for information in the online version of the DSM-5.

eBooks

Using this search box will only search for eBooks in Hunter Library's collections. You can access all of our eBooks through any browser.

PsycINFO & PsycARTICLES

PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, international index to the literature of psychology: journals, dissertations, book chapters, and more. Includes abstracts and links to available full-text articles.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). The database contains more than 120,000 articles from 60 journals - 49 published by the APA and its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF) - and 11 from allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.

Psychology 150: General Psychology(Myers): Home

Home

This Guide

My Profile

Annotated Bibliographies & APA Style

DSM-5

eBooks

PsycINFO & PsycARTICLES

HUNTER LIBRARY

QUICK LINKS

HOURS