Academic Search Premier covers the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. It provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for many journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles.
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is an index to articles in nursing, allied health, and biomedical journals. Also includes health care books, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, and more.
Register for library-sponsored access to NYTimes.com and the NYTimes.com mobile app using your WCU email address. Access includes all NYTimes articles, videos, interactive features, and a searchable archive back to 1851. Click ‘more…’ for details on how to register for your account.
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). The database contains more than 120,000 articles from 60 journals - 49 published by the APA and its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF) - and 11 from allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access to popular and educational ebooks and audiobooks. Download the Libby app from Apple or Google or access on the web at https://libbyapp.com. Books can also be read on Kindles.
The ninth edition of the MLA Handbook is a textbook and reference guide that offers student writers and writing instructors guidance on creating works-cited-list entries in MLA style using the template of core elements. It features advice on punctuation, grammar, inclusive language, formatting research papers, and in-text citations. Includes an appendix of sample works-cited-list entries, illustrations, and an index.
Listening is the most comprehensive and highest quality streaming audio collection to support the teaching and research of music. It currently provides academic libraries with streaming access to over 10 million tracks, and is growing monthly as new recordings are added.Music Online: Listening provides coverage in breadth and depth across all the key musical genres: Classical, Jazz, World, and Popular.
RIA database includes accounting and tax materials at the federal level, internal revenue code, and related news reporting. To save search history, create an account.
