Academic Search Premier covers the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. It provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for many journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles.
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is an index to articles in nursing, allied health, and biomedical journals. Also includes health care books, dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, and more.
Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA). The database contains more than 120,000 articles from 60 journals - 49 published by the APA and its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF) - and 11 from allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to present; nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Library provides an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains more than 2,400 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals.
Includes Counseling and Therapy in Video: Classic, and Volumes III-V
This collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
Videos not loading? Right click and open the link an incognito/private browser window.
HeinOnline is a legal research collection that features full-text searching of laws and regulations, case law, treaties and agreements, scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals, and related materials. Coverage includes the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom, as well as a selection of other foreign and international law resources. Pages are reproduced exactly as they appear in their print counterpart, including all graphics, footnotes and page numbers.
Includes digitized images of the paper from 1910-1993. HTML full text is available from 1991-current. Text for the News & Observer Blogs is available from 2008-current and the Web Edition Articles from 2005-current.