Skip to main content
Hunter Library
Research Guides
Western Carolina University

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Helps physicians and healthcare professionals provide the best patient care by providing quick answers they can trust, where and when they need it most.
Trial
Realistic, yet simple, fresh-tissue, video-based anatomy that can be used when dissections/cadaver labs are not available for students.

For students who don't have access to dissection facilities, the Video Atlas provides an appreciation of the real human body and a direct understanding of the mechanics of body movement.
Trial
Delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course.
Trial
Multi-industry market research reports, including healthcare, pharmaceuticals, manufacturing, plastics, franchises, consumer, finance, VC, startups, and more.
New
Bergey's Manual of Systematics of Archaea and Bacteria (BMSAB) is a reference work aimed at undergraduates, graduate students, researchers, professors and experienced professionals at all levels.
Trial
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies offers a global perspective on this rich field of study, bringing together high quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and object images in a one-stop digital resource that will open up the medieval world.
Trial
Theology and Religion Online offers students and scholars a richly layered resource devoted and dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.
New
A searchable database containing reviews of academic titles for the past 28 years. Build lists, save searches, find books in WorldCat, poll faculty, and add titles to GOBI.
Trial
Full length British theatre productions, interviews with cast and crew, and documentaries about the production. Includes productions from Shakespeare to contemporary plays, with teaching guides.
Trial
Drama Online is an award-winning digital resource designed for literature and drama courses. Originally created by Bloomsbury Publishing and Faber and Faber, the Core Collection currently includes over 1,700 playtexts from Methuen Drama, The Arden Shakespeare, and Faber and Faber. The platform also includes 700 images from the Victoria and Albert Museum and American Shakespeare Centre.
Trial
HeinOnline is a legal research collection that features full-text searching of laws and regulations, case law, treaties and agreements, scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals, and related materials. Coverage includes the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom, as well as a selection of other foreign and international law resources. Pages are reproduced exactly as they appear in their print counterpart, including all graphics, footnotes and page numbers.
Trial
Delivers trusted health science education and clinical content directly to students, faculty, and staff through a single online portal—providing interactive online access to essential texts, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks specifically tailored for the specialty.
New
Open Education North Carolina Collection contains free, open textbooks that have been curated for the most frequently taught courses across North Carolina's 2 and 4-year colleges and universities. Faculty can adopt these open educational resources (OER) to save their students money and lower the overall cost of higher education.
Trial
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping application that provides access to over 10,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, income, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, and more.
Trial
Psychotherapy, Counseling, and Social Work Videos.
New
Includes digitized images of the paper from 1910-1993. HTML full text is available from 1991-current. Text for the News & Observer Blogs is available from 2008-current and the Web Edition Articles from 2005-current.
Trial
SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational video across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...