Skip to main content
Hunter Library
Research Guides
Western Carolina University

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Cover-to-cover archive of the magazine from 1857-2014 that covers events and political issues through literary and cultural commentary. It includes more than 1,800 issues providing a broad view of 19th, 20th and early 21st-Century American thought. Include original advertisements.
New
Bergey's Manual of Systematics of Archaea and Bacteria (BMSAB) is a reference work aimed at undergraduates, graduate students, researchers, professors and experienced professionals at all levels.
New
Digitized images of the paper from 1892-1985.
New
A searchable database containing reviews of academic titles for the past 28 years. Build lists, save searches, find books in WorldCat, poll faculty, and add titles to GOBI.
New
Cover-to-cover digital archive of the photojournalism magazine, spanning its very first issue in November 1936 through December 2000. The magazine covers 20th-Century current events, politics and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture Includes original advertisements.
New
Includes digitized images of the paper from 1910-1993. HTML full text is available from 1991-current. Text for the News & Observer Blogs is available from 2008-current and the Web Edition Articles from 2005-current.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...