Law and Legal Resources

Westlaw Campus Research has all of the opinions of the NC courts in full-text. The following print sources provide the full-text of the opinions, too, but add analysis and interpretation.

North Carolina Reports (NC)
Opinions of the NC Supreme Court. Each volume is indexed and contains other useful information about the courts of North Carolina. Headnotes refer to Strong's North Carolina Index.WCU GENERAL KFN 7445 .N6

North Carolina Court of Appeals Reports (NC App.)
Opinions of the NC Court of Appeals. Each volume is indexed and contains other useful information about the courts of North Carolina. Headnotes refer to Strong's North Carolina Index.WCU GENERAL  KFN7445 .N6

Strong's North Carolina Index, 4th
An encyclopedia of North Carolina law with case references. Table of Cases and General Index volumes at end of set. Kept current with pocket supplements.WCU REFERENCE KFN 7449 .S82

North Carolina Digest, 2d
Indexes both state and federal cases from North Carolina. Volumes 40 through 43 are indexes, and volume 44 is a table of cases.  Kept current with pocket supplements.WCU GENERAL KFN 7457 .W4

Shepard's North Carolina Citations: Cases and Statutes
Citations to NC Reports and NC Court of Appeals Reports, and to the NC Constitution and the General Statutes of North Carolina. Use Shepard’s to update case law. WCU GENERAL KFN 7448 .S5

Douglas' Forms
A comprehensive and accurate compilation of legal and business forms for use in the state of North Carolina. Volume 5 contains an index to all forms included.WCU REFERENCE KFN 7468 .D62

Other helpful links