Computer Information Systems 453: Chung

Statista is a statistics portal that integrates data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets on over 60,000 topics from 18,000 sources.

Web-based mapping application enabling creation of professional-quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. Users are encouraged to create a personal account within Simply Map. Without an account, click the "Login as Guest" option.

Index with full-text articles from top-tier business, finance, and management journals. Includes academic journals, case studies, company profiles, conference proceedings, financial data, industry reports, investment research reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and trade journals.

Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.

Written for upper level management. Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.

Available to WCU-affiliated patrons on-campus only or through VCAT. Gartner is the world's leading information technology research and advisory company.

The American Economic Association's comprehensive resource to the world's economic literature. Includes the most sought-after economics publications including peer-reviewed journal articles, working papers from leading universities, PhD dissertations, books, collective volume articles, conference proceedings, and book reviews.

Google Scholar is a web search engine that finds scholarly literature, including papers, theses, books, and reports. By searching Google Scholar from the library’s webpage, you will have free linked access to the library’s subscription holdings. Other links from Google Scholar may prompt you to pay for articles, but DO NOT PAY for articles. We will help you get the articles you need.

Journal articles, conference proceedings, and standards the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). Includes electronic engineering, computer engineering, and telecommunications. Full text.
Chrome or Firefox browsers recommended.

Scholarly, trade, and industry journals in engineering and construction management. Also includes newspaper articles, conference proceedings, and reports. Full text.

Articles published in Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and newsletters. Full text.

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources that provide authoritative information. Entries may be quick facts or in-depth articles. Useful for: background information, key concepts, historical context, and mining reference lists.

News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 from the world's leading financial newspaper. Full text of articles from 1984- Present.

Comprehensive company research, including financial statement data (current and historical), annual reports, company histories, subsidiaries, joint ventures, and more for publicly traded companies.

Contains Hoovers/Dun & Bradstreet reports on over 40,000 companies, including company overview, industry information, leadership, and historical financials. Delivered via ProQuest search interface.

IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of over 700 detailed US industry and risk rating reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more. Risk rating reports include an industry risk score, risk trend analysis, growth risk analysis, and sensitivity risk.

The classic version of the library catalog. Search the library’s collections to find books, e-books, journal titles, films, and more. Search your topic by keyword or subject--or search for specific items by author or title.