Dungeons and Dragons Dungeon Master's Guide
Weave legendary stories in the world's greatest roleplaying game. All you need to run a Dungeons & Dragons game is your imagination, some dice, and this book. The Dungeon Master's Guide teaches you how to how to run D&D adventures for your players-- how to invent monsters for them to fight, mysteries for them to solve, and fantasy worlds for them to explore. "[The Dungeon Master's Guide is] the one book to rule them all, the most comprehensive and powerful set of resources needed to run a game of D&D. . ." --Charlie Hall, Polygon.com "D&D acolytes are everywhere...Tech workers from Silicon Valley to Brooklyn have long-running campaigns, and the showrunners and the novelist behind 'Game of Thrones' have all been Dungeon Masters."--Neima Jahromi, The New Yorker * The Dungeon Master's Guide is one of the three main Dungeons & Dragons books, along with the Player's Handbook and Monster Manual. It's a reference used by the Dungeon Master (the game's narrator) to create adventures--to run Dungeons & Dragons games and fill them with characters and stories. * The Dungeon Master's Guide (DMG) is full of tools to help you immerse players in the game. What's the demon lord's secret weakness? Are the orcish invaders a criminal enterprise, or traitorous allies? Dozens of tables throughout the book help inspire your decisions and keep the game flowing smoothly. * In the Dungeon Master's Guide (DMG), even the tables tell tales. A legendary sword takes five decades to craft. Who created it, and why? A tavern-crawling gnome has an eye twitch. How did she get it, and when? In every detail is an architecture for narrative--and the Dungeon Master's Guide has all the tools you need to flesh it out with ease. * In Dungeons & Dragons, you and your friends coauthor your own legend. Guided by a Dungeon Master, you create characters and play their roles in a story, rolling dice and navigating maps as you unfold a tale as limitless as your imagination. * Dungeons & Dragons is the world's greatest roleplaying game. Created in 1974, D&D transformed gaming culture by blending traditional fantasy with miniatures and wargaming.
Dungeons and Dragons Player's Handbook
revised and expanded Player's Handbook® is the essential reference for every fifth edition Dungeons & Dragons player. It contains rules for character creation and advancement, exploration, combat, equipment, spells, and much more. Create fantastic D&D® heroes from the wide selection of character origins, classes, and subclasses provided. Explore ancient ruins and deadly dungeons. Battle monsters while searching for legendary treasures. Gain experience and power as you trek across uncharted lands with your companions.
Dungeons and Dragons Monster Manual
Fill your Dungeons & Dragons games with deadly monsters from the Monster Manual. The Monster Manual teaches you how to how to fill your Dungeons & Dragons games with monsters--how to populate the game with pesky goblins and mighty dragons for players to battle or beguile, outwit or outrun. Inside the Monster Manual you'll find more than 150 classic D&D creatures, with vivid illustrations and rich descriptions to help breathe life into your zombies and liches. "...What if I told you about the best book of monsters ever? The 5E Monster Manual just might be the one..."--Ed Grabianowski, io9.Gizmodo.com "D&D acolytes are everywhere...Tech workers from Silicon Valley to Brooklyn have long-running campaigns, and the showrunners and the novelist behind 'Game of Thrones' have all been Dungeon Masters."--Neima Jahromi, The New Yorker * The Monster Manual is one of the three main Dungeons & Dragons books, along with the Player's Handbook and the Dungeon Master's Guide. It's an essential resource for Dungeon Masters to use in populating any type of challenge they might contrive for their players. * From an angel's wingspan to the vacant eyes of a zombie beholder, the Monster Manual includes more than 150 creatures illustrated in vivid color, with more than 400 quick reference tables to help you bring them to life with ease. * Rich descriptions of each monster help trigger your imagination. From the familiar ("vampires hate sunlight") to the arcane ("what color is the vapor from a gorgon's nose?"), the Monster Manual helps inspire your decisions and keep the game flowing smoothly. * In Dungeons & Dragons, you and your friends coauthor your own legend. Guided by a Dungeon Master, you create characters and play their roles in a story, rolling dice and navigating maps as you unfold a tale as limitless as your imagination. * Dungeons & Dragons is the world's greatest roleplaying game. Created in 1974, D&D transformed gaming culture by blending traditional fantasy with miniatures and wargaming.
Dungeons and Dragons Player's Handbook
Create heroic characters for the world's greatest roleplaying game. The Player's Handbook is the essential reference for every Dungeons & Dragons roleplayer. It contains rules for character creation and advancement, backgrounds and skills, exploration and combat, equipment, spells, and much more. Use this book to create characters from among the most iconic D&D races and classes. Publisher's Weekly #1 Best Seller in Hardcover Nonfiction Wall Street Journal #1 Best Seller in Hardcover Nonfiction * In Dungeons & Dragons, you and your friends coauthor your own legend. Guided by a Dungeon Master, you create characters and play their roles in a story, rolling dice and navigating maps as you unfold a tale as limitless as your imagination. * The Player's Handbook is the first of three D&D core rulebooks, along with the Monster Manual and the Dungeon Master's Guide. The Player's Handbook is the cornerstone. It's the foundational text of D&D's fifth edition--for beginners and for veterans alike. * The Player's Handbook walks you through how to create a Dungeons & Dragons character--the role you'll play in the D&D world. * Dungeons & Dragons is the world's greatest roleplaying game. Created in 1974, D&D transformed gaming culture by blending traditional fantasy with miniatures and wargaming.
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
Discover everything there is to know about dragons--the most iconic of D&D monsters--in this quintessential reference guide. Meet Fizban the Fabulous: doddering archmage, unlikely war hero, divine avatar of a dragon-god--and your guide to the mysteries of dragonkind.
Guildmasters' Guide to Ravnica
In Guildmasters' Guide to Ravnica, the world's most popular roleplaying game meets the world's most popular trading card game. Released to coincide with the Magic set Guilds of Ravnica, it's the perfect blend of story from the creators of Magic: The Gathering, wrapped around the rules, monsters, and magic of fifth edition Dungeons & Dragons.
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
A bestiary of wondrous friends and foes for the world's greatest roleplaying game Sparkling with the musings of the wizard Mordenkainen, this tome features a host of creatures for use in the Dungeons & Dragons roleplaying game. Compiling and updating monsters that originally appeared in previous D&D fifth edition releases, these creatures represent some of the most benevolent and malevolent forces that D&D heroes might face. The book also gathers together fantastical peoples from many different worlds. Each of these peoples represents a race option when you create your D&D character, expanding on the choices in the Player's Handbook. Includes more than 250 monsters--updates to the monsters include making spellcasters easier for Dungeon Masters to run, giving many monsters more damage and resilience, and improving the organization of the stat blocks themselves Includes more than 30 playable races--brings the game's setting-agnostic races into one book, complementing the races in the Player's Handbook A multiverse of lore--includes updates to monster lore that refocuses their stories on the D&D multiverse, rather than on any particular world
Mythic Odysseys of Theros
Clash with the gods of Theros in this campaign sourcebook for the world's great roleplaying game. Play DUNGEONS & DRAGONS in the MAGIC: THE GATHERING world of Theros--a realm shaped by the wrath of gods and the deeds of heroes, where champions vie for immortal favor and a place among legends.
Tasha's Cauldron of Everything
A magical mixture of rules options for the world's greatest roleplaying game. The wizard Tasha, whose great works include the spell Tasha's hideous laughter, has gathered bits and bobs of precious lore during her illustrious career as an adventurer. Her enemies wouldn't want these treasured secrets scattered across the multiverse, so in defiance, she has collected and codified these tidbits for the enrichment of all. EXPANDED SUBCLASSES. Try out subclass options for every Dungeons & Dragons class, including the artificer, which appears in the book. MORE CHARACTER OPTIONS. Tasha's Cauldron of Everything introduces a host of class features and feats, plus straightforward rules for modifying a character's racial traits and customizing their origin. INTRODUCING GROUP PATRONS. Whether you're part of the same criminal syndicate or working for an ancient dragon, each group patron option comes with its own perks and types of assignments. SPELLS, ARTIFACTS & MAGIC TATTOOS. Discover more spells, as well as magic tattoos, artifacts, and other magic items for your campaign. EXPANDED RULES OPTIONS. Try out rules for sidekicks, supernatural environments, natural hazards, and parleying with monsters, and gain guidance on running a session zero. A PLETHORA OF PUZZLES. Ready to be dropped into any D&D adventure, puzzles of varied difficulty await your adventurers, complete with traps and guidance on using the puzzles in a campaign. Full of expanded content for players and Dungeon Masters alike, this book is a great addition to the Player's Handbook. Baked in you'll find more rule options for all the character classes in the Player's Handbook, including more subclass options. Thrown in for good measure is the artificer class, a master of magical invention. And this witch's brew wouldn't be complete without a dash of added artifacts, spellbook options, spells for both player characters and monsters, magical tattoos, group patrons, and other tasty goodies.
Van Richten's Guide to Ravenloft
Explore the horrors of Ravenloft in this campaign sourcebook for the world's greatest roleplaying game. Terror stalks the nightmare realms of Ravenloft. No one knows this better than monster scholar Rudolph Van Richten. To arm a new generation against the creatures of the night, Van Richten has compiled his correspondence and case files into this tome of eerie tales and chilling truths. * Travel (perhaps even by choice) to Ravenloft's expanded Domains of Dread--each domain with its own unique flavor of horror, thrilling story hooks, and grisly cast of characters * Craft your own D&D horror settings, add tension with optional rules, and get advice for running a game that's ghastly in all the right ways * Create characters with lineages tied to vampires, undead, and hags, horror-themed subclasses, the Investigator background, and "Dark Gifts" that may be a double-edged sword * Unleash nightmarish monsters from an expanded bestiary, and browse a collection of mysterious trinkets * Explore Ravenloft in the included Dungeons & Dragons adventure--play as a stand-alone adventure or drop it into your current game for a bit of sinister fun
Volo's Guide to Monsters
Immerse yourself in monster lore in this supplement for the world's greatest roleplaying game This is NOT just another Monster Manual! Volo's Guide to Monsters provides something exciting for players and Dungeon Masters everywhere. · A deep dive into the lore behind some of D&D's most popular and iconic monsters · Dozens of monsters new to the fifth edition to include in your epic adventures · New playable races to allow you to build characters to fit nearly any type of story in your D&D game. The esteemed loremaster Volothamp Geddarm is back and he's written a fantastical dissertation, covering some of the most iconic monsters in the Forgotten Realms. Unfortunately, the Sage of Shadowdale himself, Elminster, doesn't believe Volo gets some of the important details quite right. Don't miss out as Volo and Elminster square off (academically speaking of course) to illuminate the uninitiated on creatures both common and obscure. Uncover the machinations of the mysterious Kraken Society, what is the origin of the bizarre froghemoth, or how to avoid participating in the ghastly reproductive cycle of the grotesque vargouille. Dungeon Masters and players will get some much-needed guidance as you plan your next venture, traipsing about some dusty old ruin in search of treasure, lore, and let's not forget ... dangerous creatures whose horns, claws, fangs, heads, or even hides might comfortably adorn the walls of your trophy room. If you survive. Research has never been so dangerous!
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Explore a wealth of new rules options for both players and Dungeon Masters in this supplement for the world's greatest roleplaying game. The beholder Xanathar--Waterdeep's most infamous crime lord--is known to hoard information on friend and foe alike. The beholder catalogs lore about adventurers and ponders methods to thwart them. Its twisted mind imagines that it can eventually record everything! Xanathar's Guide to Everything is the first major expansion for fifth edition Dungeons & Dragons, offering new rules and story options: * Over twenty-five new subclasses for the character classes in the Player's Handbook, including the Cavalier for the fighter, the Circle of Dreams for the druid, the Horizon Walker for the ranger, and many more * Dozens of new spells, a collection of racial feats, and a system to give your character a randomized backstory * A variety of tools that provide Dungeon Masters fresh ways to use traps, magic items, downtime activities, and more--all designed to enhance a D&D campaign and push it in new directions Amid all this expansion material, Xanathar offers bizarre observations about whatever its eyestalks happen to glimpse. Pray they don't come to rest on you. Beauty and guile are in the eyes of the beholder!
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
Explore the wondrous realms of giants with this supplement for the world's greatest roleplaying game. Bigby the Great recounts his journeys into the history, myth, and society of giants in this guide to their realms in the worlds of Dungeons & Dragons. Here Bigby and the demigod Diancastra, child of the giants' All-Father, Annam, unveil the secrets of Annam's mighty descendants. Players will find a wealth of giant-themed character options: a subclass for barbarians, two backgrounds related to giants and their runic magic, and feat options that evoke the strength and primal magic of the giants. Dungeon Masters will gain inspiration for bringing giants to life, from maps of giant-built sites and big new monsters to tremendous treasures and intriguing trinkets in a giant's bag! Let Bigby and Diancastra teach you everything about the iconic giants of D&D!nbsp; Delves into unrevealed giant lore, including an overview of the hierarchical structure of the ordning and giants' religion, and ideas about giants' organizations and societies across the multiverse. Adds giant-themed player character options where adventurers can evoke the glory of giants with 1 new barbarian subclass, explore the vast world of giants with 2 new backgrounds, and unlock 8 new feats to unleash runic magic and wield elemental power. Displays a wondrous collection of 30+ magic items, including 3 illustrious artifacts. Offers a plethora of tools for Dungeon Masters including lair maps, adventure hooks, encounter tables, treasures, and giant roleplaying inspiration. Presents a giant bestiary! More than a third of the book is devoted to monster descriptions, lore, and stat blocks. Discover a vibrant ecosystem filled with new giant kinds, 70+ new monsters, and other enormous creatures.
The Monsters Know What They're Doing
In The Monsters Know What They’re Doing, Keith Ammann lightens the DM’s burden by helping you understand your monsters’ abilities and develop battle plans before your fifth edition D&D game session begins. Just as soldiers don’t whip out their field manuals for the first time when they’re already under fire, a DM shouldn’t wait until the PCs have just encountered a dozen bullywugs to figure out how they advance, fight, and retreat.
Eberron: Rising From the Last War
Eberron: Rising from the Last War embraces swashbuckling action and pulp adventure with a layer of noir intrigue, creating the perfect opportunity for a group of bold adventurers to make a difference—for better or for worse.
Everything you need to get started on a short adventure. All sets include character sheets, one set of dice, basic rules, and adventure book.
Call of Cthulhu: Starter Set
This Starter Box contains everything you need to start playing Call of Cthulhu: the tabletop roleplaying a game of mystery and horror. Players take on the role of investigators of mysteries, uncovering dark secrets, encountering strange monsters, and thwarting sinister cults. Together, you and your friends create and develop a story in which each of your characters plays a leading role, which could be foiling some dastardly plot or stopping horrors from beyond space and time!
D&D Essentials Kit
Set off on your first Dungeons & Dragons adventure with one box full of everything you need to start playing D&D with your friends. Dungeons & Dragons is a cooperative storytelling game that harnesses your imagination and invites you to explore a fantastic world of adventure, where heroes battle monsters, find treasures, and overcome epic quests. This box contains the essentials you need to run a D&D game with a Dungeon Master and one to five adventurers.
D&D Starter Set: Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
An introduction to the world of Dungeons & Dragons, offering players and Dungeon Masters a turnkey onboarding experience. This game contains the essential rules of the game plus everything you need to play heroic characters on perilous adventures in worlds of fantasy.
Fallout: The Roleplaying Game Starter Set
Immerse yourself in the genre-defining setting with this introduction to the official Fallout tabletop roleplaying game. This starter set gets you playing Fallout using the 2d20 System designed and tailored for an authentic wasteland experience. Roleplay as a unique character in the familiar setting of the Commonwealth around Boston.
D&D Starter Set: Lost Mine of Phandelver
The Dungeons and Dragons Starter Set is your gateway to action-packed stories of the imagination. This box contains the essential rules of the game plus everything you need to play heroic characters on perilous adventures in worlds of fantasy.
Starfinder: Beginner Box
Launch into an exciting universe of science fantasy adventure with the Starfinder Beginner Box! Create and customize your own futuristic hero to play through challenging adventures and action-packed battles against dangerous foes! With streamlined rules, this deluxe boxed set is the ideal introduction to the Starfinder Roleplaying Game, an imaginative tabletop roleplaying game for 2-7 players. Welcome to the best launchpad for a lifetime of pulse-pounding adventure among the stars- the only limit is your imagination!
Avatar Legends: The Roleplaying Game
Avatar Legends RPG Starter Set brings you and your friends into the beloved setting of Avatar Legends! This boxed set includes everything you need to get started playing Avatar Legends: the Roleplaying Game, portraying your own characters on action, packed escapades through the Four Nations! Weave tales of self-discovery and action with your team of friends, and work with legendary heroes like Fire Lord Zuko to bring balance to the world!
Arkham Horror: The Roleplaying Game
In this beginner-friendly, learn-as-you-play starter set, players take on the roles of talented and bold investigators caught up in the mystery behind the lurking dread that has fallen over the city of Arkham in the height of the 1920s. The investigators must do what they can to stop whatever force is feasting on the fear of the city-- and they must do it before the true horror can be summoned from a world beyond their own. Up to five players and one game master can risk it all to save Arkham and the world.
Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
Welcome to Baldur's Gate, a city of ambition and corruption. You've just started your adventuring career, but already find yourself embroiled in a plot that sprawls from the shadows of Baldur's Gate to the front lines of the planes-spanning Blood War!
Candlekeep Mysteries
An anthology of seventeen mystery-themed adventures for the world's greatest roleplaying game. Candlekeep attracts scholars like a flame attracts moths. Historians, sages, and others who crave knowledge flock to this library fortress to peruse its vast collection of books, scribbled into which are the answers to the mysteries that bedevil them.
Curse of Strahd
Under raging storm clouds, the vampire Count Strahd von Zarovich stands silhouetted against the ancient walls of Castle Ravenloft. Rumbling thunder pounds the castle spires. The wind's howling increases as he turns his gaze down toward the village of Barovia. Far below, yet not beyond his keen eyesight, a party of adventurers has just entered his domain. Strahd's face forms the barest hint of a smile as his dark plan unfolds. He knew they were coming, and he knows why they came -- all according to his plan. A lightning flash rips through the darkness, but Strahd is gone. Only the howling of the wind fills the midnight air. The master of Castle Ravenloft is having guests for dinner. And you are invited.
Ghosts of Saltmarsh
Ghosts of Saltmarsh brings classic adventures into fifth edition Dungeons & Dragons. This adventure book combines some of the most popular classic adventures from the first edition of Dungeons & Dragons including the classic "U" series, plus some of the best nautical adventures from the history of Dungeon Magazine: Sinister Secret of Saltmarsh, Danger at Dunwater, Salvage Operation, Isle of the Abbey, The Final Enemy, Tammeraut's Fate, The Styes.
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
Feel the cold touch of death in this adventure for the world's greatest roleplaying game. Beneath the unyielding night sky, you stand before a towering glacier and recite an ancient rhyme, causing a crack to form in the great wall of ice. Beyond this yawning fissure, the Caves of Hunger await. And past this icy dungeon is a secret so old and terrifying that few dare speak of it.
Journeys Through the Radiant Citadel
An anthology of thirteen stand-alone adventures set in wondrous lands for the world's greatest roleplaying game. Journeys through the Radiant Citadel is a collection of thirteen short, stand-alone D&D adventures featuring challenges for character levels 1-14.
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space
A thrilling space-based campaign for the world's greatest roleplaying game. Home of the stars and gateway to the heavens, the Astral Plane teems with excitement and possibility. With the help of magic, spelljammers can cross the oceans of Wildspace, ply the silvery void known as the Astral Sea, and hop between worlds of the D&D multiverse. This collection contains everything a Dungeon Master needs to run a campaign set in the starlit realms of Wildspace and the Astral Sea, as well as new options for players who want to create characters at home in this fantastic setting. Collection includes adventure book, setting book, book of monsters, poster map, and DM screen Light of Xaryxis--a 64-page hardcover adventure set in the Astral Plane for characters of levels 5-8 The Astral Adventurer's Guide--64-page hardcover book presenting the Astral Plane as a campaign setting, including space-based character options, spells, magic items, spacefaring rules, ships, and more Boo's Astral Menagerie--a 64-page hardcover book with game statistics and descriptions for over 60 creatures found in Wildspace and the Astral Sea Double-sided poster map of the Rock of Bral--an asteroid-city that can serve as both an adventure location and a campaign hub DM Screen--four-paneled Dungeon Master's screen designed for rollicking space adventures
Strixhaven: Curriculum of Chaos
Rollicking campus adventures for the world's greatest roleplaying game. The greatest minds in the multiverse meet at Strixhaven University. Professors convey fantastic secrets to eager students, and life on campus is frenetic. But danger lurks even here. Campus hijinks mix with mishaps and sinister plots, and it's up to you to save the day. Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos introduces the fantastical setting of Strixhaven University to Dungeons & Dragons, drawn from the multiverse of Magic: The Gathering. It also provides rules for creating characters who are students in one of its five colleges. Characters can explore the setting over the course of four adventures, which can be played together or on their own. Each describes an academic year filled with scholarly pursuits, campus shenanigans, exciting friendships, hidden dangers, and perhaps even romance. * Includes four brand new D&D adventures that can be played as stand-alones or woven together as a campaign from levels 1-10 * Adds a new playable race--an owlin, one of the owlfolk who study at the university * Includes a bestiary of over forty magical creatures and NPCs * Experience D&D in new ways through the academic challenges, extracurricular activities and jobs, and relationships explored on campus * Includes a beautifully illustrated double-sided poster map that shows Strixhaven's campus on one side and important locations on the other * Attend an elite mage university, choose your college, and adventure your way to graduation * Adds new player character options including feats and new backgrounds for first-year students at Strixhaven
Tales from the Yawning Portal
Within this tome are seven of the most compelling dungeons from the 40+ year history of Dungeons & Dragons. Some are classics that have hosted an untold number of adventurers, while others are some of the most popular adventures ever printed.
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
Welcome to Waterdeep. You're summoned by Volothamp Geddarm, famous explorer and raconteur, to complete a simple quest. Is anything ever really simple though?
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
Explore the mega-dungeon of Undermountain in this adventure for the world's greatest roleplaying game. In the city of Waterdeep rests a tavern called the Yawning Portal, named after the gaping pit in its common room. At the bottom of this crumbling shaft is a labyrinthine dungeon shunned by all but the most daring adventurers.
The Wild Beyond the Witchlight: a Feywild Adventure
Once every eight years, the fantastic Witchlight Carnival touches down on your world, bringing joy to one settlement after the next. Its owners, Mister Witch and Mister Light, know how to put on a good show. But there's more to this magical extravaganza than meets the eye!
Keys from the Golden Vault
An anthology of 13 heist-themed adventures for the world's greatest roleplaying game. Some jobs require more than simply wielding a sword or slinging a spell. Whether it's procuring a well-guarded item or obtaining crucial information from an imprisoned contact, these tasks require careful planning and flawless execution. The secretive organization called the Golden Vault specializes in hiring crews for such jobs, and for the most daunting assignments--pursuing fabulous treasures and stopping dire threats--that crew is your characters. Keys from the Golden Vault(tm) is a collection of 13 short, standalone Dungeons & Dragons adventures designed for characters levels 1-11. These adventures can be placed in any setting and you can run them as one-shot games or link them together into a campaign. This book also includes in-world maps to help players plan their heists, plus advice for running nontraditional games with high risks and huge rewards.
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
An adventure setting spanning the infinite realities of the world's greatest roleplaying game. Infinite realms of immortals and impossibilities, the Outer Planes brim with celestials, fiends, gods, and the dead--and they're all just a step away. Enter a portal to Sigil, the City of Doors--an incredible metropolis where portals connect to every corner of the multiverse. From there, venture to the Outlands, the hub of the Outer Planes, and discover wonders beyond imagination, as well as the secrets of celestials, fiends, gods, and the dead. Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse contains everything a Dungeon Master needs to run adventures and campaigns set in Sigil and the Outlands, as well as new options for players who want to create characters prepared to explore the planes.
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
The Infinite Staircase spirals in a dreamlike expanse, with doors leading to fantastic realms. It's home to the noble genie Nafas, who hears wishes made throughout the multiverse and recruits heroes to fulfill them. These pleas summon adventurers to lost caverns suffused with planar energy, fairytale gardens in the Feywild, futuristic spaceships, and other wondrous locales. This anthology weaves together six classic Dungeons & Dragons adventures while updating them for the game's fifth edition. You can run these quests individually or as a campaign that takes characters from level 1 to level 13.
Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen is a tale of conflict and defiance set during the legendary War of the Lance. Create characters from Krynn, the world of the Dragonlance setting, then march them to the front lines of battle against the terrifying Dragon Armies. A Dungeons & Dragons adventure that takes characters from 1st to 11th level.
Vecna: Eve of Ruin
Who will save existence? The evil lich-god Vecna has unearthed secrets he can use to unravel and remake the multiverse. Stopping Vecna will require working with three of the multiverse's most famous archmages, traveling to far-flung locales, and building the legendary Rod of Seven Parts. Vecna: Eve of Ruin is a high-stakes Dungeons & Dragons adventure in which the fate of the multiverse hangs in the balance. The heroes begin in the Forgotten Realms and travel to Planescape, Spelljammer, Eberron, Ravenloft, Dragonlance, and Greyhawk as they race to save existence from obliteration.
Tyranny of Dragons
THE RETURN OF TIAMAT! Defy the Queen of Evil Dragons in this adventure for the world’s greatest roleplaying game. Tyranny of Dragons combines and refines two action-packed Dungeons & Dragons adventures—Hoard of the Dragon Queen and The Rise of Tiamat—into a single sweeping campaign. It also includes a gallery of concept art providing a behind-the-scenes look at the creation of an epic adventure spotlighting Tiamat, one of the most legendary foes in D&D.
Call of Cthulhu Keeper's Rulebook by
Call of Cthulhu is a tabletop roleplaying game based upon the worlds of H. P. Lovecraft. It is a game of secrets, mysteries, and horror. Playing the role of steadfast investigators, you travel to strange and dangerous places, uncover foul plots, and stand against the terrors of the Cthulhu Mythos. You encounter sanity-blasting entities, monsters, and insane cultists. Within strange and forgotten tomes of lore you discover revelations that man was not meant to know. You and your companions may very well decide the fate of the world.
Call of Cthulhu Investigator Handbook by
Written for those who will be playing the roles of investigators, the Investigator Handbook contains expanded rules for creating players characters, a wealth of over 100 occupations and skill descriptions, as well as guidance on getting the most from the game. What s more, there s a range of organizations for your investigator to belong to, detailed information about the classic 1920s setting, equipment and weapons for both the 1920s and modern day, and expert tips and advice for all budding investigators.
Monster of the Week by
Most people don't believe in monsters, but you know the truth. They're real, and it's your task to bring them down. This revised edition of Monster of the Week brings that adventure to life. Hunt high school beasties a la Buffy the Vampire Slayer, travel the country to bring down unnatural creatures like the Winchester brothers of Supernatural, or head up the government investigation like Mulder and Scully. Monster of the Week is a standalone action-horror RPG for 3-5 people
Monster of the week : Tome of Mysteries by
The Tome of Mysteries expands their options--and magnifies their peril---with a wide variety of GMing advice, essays, rules, and mysteries from the Monster of the Week "Roadhouse Regulars" online community. Tome of Mysteries requires Monster of the Week to play. In this supplement, you'll find: Eight new alternative Weird Moves that go beyond Use Magic; Four new Hunter playbooks: The Gumshoe, the Hex, the Searcher, and the Pararomantic; Support for weird phenomena type Mysteries like those found in Fringe or The X-Files; Tips and techniques used by experienced Keepers; 29 fully detailed mysteries ready to drop into your game.
Cyberpunk RED by
Cyberpunk: the original roleplaying game of the dark future; a world of corporate assassins, heavy-metal heroes and brain burning cyberhackers, packed with cutting edge technology and intense urban action. Within this book, you'll find everything you need to tackle the mean streets of the 2000's -- in a game system that combines the best in realistic action and playability
Fiaso by
The card based, award-winning, GM-less game for 3-5 players, designed to be played in a few hours with six-sided dice and no preparation. During a game you will engineer and play out stupid, disastrous situations, usually at the intersection of greed, fear, and lust. It’s like making your own Coen brothers movie, in about the same amount of time it’d take to watch one.
Index Card RPG Core by
A fast, fun, friendly RPG for players of all skill levels. This book is comprehensive for your tabletop games, including the very best Game Mastering how-to's, monsters, adventures, maps, characters, and loot!
Pathfinder 2E Core Rulebook by
This comprehensive 640-page guide to the Pathfinder roleplaying game provides everything you need to set out on a world of limitless fantasy adventure! Choose from ancestries like elf, human, and goblin and classes like alchemist, fighter, and sorcerer to create a hero of your own design destined to become a legend! Based on more than 20 years of active development and playtest feedback from more than 125,000 gamers, the new Pathfinder rules are easy to learn and exciting to master! This indispensable volume contains all rules for players and Game Masters, and is your first step on a heroic new journey! The Pathfinder Core Rulebook includes: * More than 600 pages of game rules, advice, character options, treasure, and more for players and Game Masters! * Six heroic player character ancestries, including elf, dwarf, gnome, goblin, halfling, and human, with variant heritages for half-elf and half-orc! * More than 30 backgrounds like bartender, soldier, or apprentice to further immerse yourself in your hero's backstory! * Twelve character classes, including the alchemist, barbarian, bard, champion, cleric, druid, fighter, monk, ranger, rogue, sorcerer, and wizard! * Hundreds and hundreds of spells, class feats, and other exciting abilities to help you customize your character to become the hero YOU envision them to be! * Streamlined and revised rules to help ease new players into the game while providing the depth of character options and tactical interest that have defined Pathfinder from the beginning!
Star Trek Adventures by
Welcome to your new assignment, Captain. Your continuing mission, to explore strange new worlds, seek out new life and new civilizations, to bodly go where no one has gone before
Old Gods of Appalachia
Venture into the dark, eerie past of an alternate Appalachia and enjoy a fluid, story-based roleplaying experience with an intuitive, concept-driven character generation system that gives you limitless options. With loads of lore, dozens of creatures and NPCs, and two complete adventures to launch your campaign, the Old Gods of Appalachia Roleplaying Game has everything you need to experience your own stories of horror, hardship, and heart in this immersive, narrative, and deeply chilling setting.
Warhammer 40k Wrath and Glory Rulebook
The sinister schemes of the Chaos Gods have shattered the galaxy. The Great Rift tore through space and reality, pushing mortal life to the precipice of oblivion. The Gilead System has lost contact with the vast Imperium, trapped in the silent darkness. As the shadows of extinction loom, hope fades but is not yet entirely extinguished. Rallied by the Rogue Trader Jakel Varonius, a disparate group are dedicated to doing what must be done to keep the Gilead System from being consumed by the darkness. Can they resist the machinations of Chaos as well as the plots of those who see the rift as an opportunity to further their own power? Time is running out in the 41st Millennium. This accursed age needs heroes more than ever before. Will you answer the call?
Vampire: The Masquerade Core Rulebook
Vampire: The Masquerade is the original and ultimate roleplaying game of personal and political horror. You are a vampire, struggling for survival, supremacy, and your own fading humanity--afraid of what you are capable of, and fearful of the inhuman conspiracies that surround you.
Queerz! : Role-playing Game
Based on the heartfelt and action packed manga by ISA and the award-winning City of Mist game engine, the Queerz! Role-Playing Game puts you in spandex, playing as a member of the incredible super team. Use your unique abilities to tackle the so-called "Justice Knights" and their Constructs and Pawns with coordinated martial arts, over-the-top weapons, and ALL the feels. The Basic Box contains everything you need to learn and play a game of Queerz!
176 Central Drive
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Administration: 828-227-7485
Reference: 828-227-7465
Circulation: 828-227-7485
