Research Guides: Construction Management: Scholarly Articles & Research Help

Find Scholarly and Professional Articles

Science Database This link opens in a new window
Includes topics such as general building construction, construction contracts, green buildings, project management, materials (concrete, etc.), and more.
Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Useful for scholarly and trade aspects of construction management.
Science Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Resource for scholarly information related to construction management.
Applied Science & Technology Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Useful for historical research on construction management projects.
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
Contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database.
Civil Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts from American Society of Civil Engineers publications. This is for SEARCHING only; WCU does not have access to complete full text of all ASCE items. To find full text, use our journal finder or request using interlibrary loan.
Federal Facility Criteria This link opens in a new window
Specs, standards, manuals and more from federal agencies.
This database is available for free on the Internet and has been selected by Krista Schmidt, Science Liaison, as appropriate for authority and content of information in the subject area of construction management.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Best for industry and project management information.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Use for construction industry information, project management, and cost estimating.
Westlaw Campus Research (Thomson Reuters) This link opens in a new window

Struggling with concepts or unsure exactly what a specific word means? Search the below resources for basic (and sometimes more complex) information.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Use Credo Reference to look up terms or concepts that relate to construction management.