Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Education Source is the world's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
International Journal of STEM Education
A multidisciplinary journal in subject-content education that focuses on the study of teaching and learning in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM).
NCTM’s teaching journal that reflects the current practices of mathematics education, as well as maintains a knowledge base of practice and policy in looking at the future of the field. Content is aimed at preschool to 12th grade with peer-reviewed and invited articles.
NASA STEM Engagement
STEM resources for K-12 education
National Science Teachers Association (NSTA) Learning Center
Explore thousands of resources: lesson plans, articles, book chapters, and more. This site contains pay walls. Please check with Hunter Library for free access to resources when available.
This professional development and collaboration site also offers a selection of project ideas, rubrics, teaching strategy guides and more. Requires free registration.
Science and Children
NSTA's award-winning, peer-reviewed practitioner journal for elementary-level science teachers.
NSTA's award-winning, peer-reviewed practitioner journal for middle level and junior high school science teachers.
The Science Teacher
NSTA's award-winning, peer-reviewed practitioner journal for secondary level and high school science teachers.
Teach Engineering: STEM Curriculum for K-12
K-12 STEM curriculum from the University of Colorado-Boulder.