This is the "Start here" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music  

Last Updated: Jan 8, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.wcu.edu/music Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Start here Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MUSIC call numbers

M 1-5

Music before 1800, musical scores

M 5- 176

Instrumental music

M 177-990

Music for two or more solo instruments

M 1000-1075

Orchestra

M 1200-1269

Band

M 1366

Jazz

M 1495-5000

Vocal Music

ML 1-3930

Literature of Music

ML 159- 3799

History and criticism

ML 1400-3275

Vocal Music

MT 1-960

Musical Instruction & study

 

How do I...

Research

 Getting Materials not at Hunter Library

 

Start here

The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians
Covers all aspects of music worldwide with emphasis on classical music.

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music  
Each national music has an individual volume, with an accompanying sample compact disc. WCU REFERENCE ML100 .G16 1998

The Harvard Dictionary of Music
Includes encyclopedia length articles, short entries for quick reference, definitions, identifications of works and instruments. WCU REFERENCE ML 100 .H37 2003

 

 

Search for Ebooks

  1. Go to the Library  Catalog.
  2. Enter one or two words about your topic a search box.
  3. At "Collection" (under the search boxes), choose Western Carolina University from the drop-down menu.
  4. At "Material Type" (to the right of "Collection"), choose EBOOKS from the alphabetical list.
  5. Hit the "Submit" button or click Enter.
  6. When you get results, click titles that look interesting.
  7. When the book's record opens, click the link that appears under "Available online."
  8. Log in with your name and your 92# (ID number) if prompted.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip