Type in part of the title of the work or the form in theLibrary Catalogsearch box.
When searching for scores, do not perform a title search unless you are 100% certain of the title.
Do an author search for a composer, performer, ensemble, or conductor, for example dvorak, pavarotti, kronos quartet, or barenboim.
Do a subject search by type or form of composition, such as arias, quintets, or cantatas.
Do a subject search using a composer's name to find biographical or critical materials.
Tips for Finding Scores
Musical works may have multiple names, such as form name (piano quintet in A major or quintet in A major for piano and strings) and/or popular name, sometimes in several languages (Trout Quintet, Die Forelle, The Trout).
Instruments may be described differently. For example, piano or keyboard; cello or violoncello; trumpets or brass; choral or vocal.
Individual pieces within a collection may not be listed separately in the library catalog.
Search Library Catalog
Use this search box to look up books, DVDs, and other media in the library's catalog. You can type in a title, author, or a keyword into the box to see what we have available.
Naxos Sheet Music is an online collection of sheet music searchable by title, composer, instrumentation, genre, and others. All pieces in the collection may be downloaded and printed. Some pieces include a transposition and MIDI playback option.
The David M. Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library at Duke University has about forty collections of string quartets in parts dating from this time 1770-1840, most, though not all complete, and representing composers whose works are rarely found in modern editions. Digitization of these parts makes newly available for performance, study and recording a large and varied repertoire of works for this instrumental ensemble.
The scores and libretti collection include first and early editions and manuscript copies of music from the eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries by J.S. Bach and Bach family members, Mozart, Schubert and other composers, as well as multiple versions of nineteenth century opera scores, seminal works of musical modernism, and music of the Second Viennese School.
The sheet music includes music from 1800 to 1989, and it can be searched by name, title, year, instrumentation, genre. The collection was created as part of a partnership between the Indiana State Library, the University Lilly Library, the Indiana Historical Society, and the Indiana State Museum.
This volunteer run site houses an ever growing archive of texts to 135,451 settings of Lieder and other art songs (Kunstlieder, mélodies, canzoni, романсы, canciones, liederen, canções, sånger, laulua, písně, piosenki, etc.) and other vocal pieces such as choral works, madrigals, and part-songs, in 125 languages.