How to Research Local History: Genealogy Guide

Ancestry Library Edition is a genealogy research tool created for libraries that provides patrons instant access to a wide range of unique primary resources for genealogical and historical research. Ancestry Library Edition includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land, and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists, and more.

A collection of research sources for tracing family history. These include family and local history books, U.S. Federal Census records, the Periodical Source Index (PERSI) - an index to genealogy and local history journals, and Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application files.

Ancestry Library Edition is a genealogy research tool created for libraries that provides patrons instant access to a wide range of unique primary resources for genealogical and historical research. With more than 1.5 billion names in over 4,000 databases, Ancestry Library Edition includes records from the United States Census; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; passenger lists and more.

Archive of 1.8 million pages of primary source documents pertaining to Native American history and life from the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries. Records include Indian Census Rolls and Records of the Cherokee Indian Agency of Tennessee.

A collection of research sources for tracing family history. These include family and local history books, U.S. Federal Census records, the Periodical Source Index (PERSI) - an index to genealogy and local history journals, and Revolutionary War Pension and Bounty Land Warrant Application files.