Philosophy & Religion

The classic version of the library catalog. Search the library’s collections to find books, e-books, journal titles, films, and more. Search your topic by keyword or subject--or search for specific items by author or title.

An index with abstracts for journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. It covers the major fields of philosophy, including aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics, and the philosophy of related fields such as education, history, law and religion.

Religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology.

Search for your topic in the full text of over 2,000 scholarly journals covering over 30 disciplines in the arts, sciences, humanities, and social sciences. JSTOR includes the archival runs of journals, offering cover-to-cover full text back to each journal’s first issue. JSTOR does not usually include the last few years of the journals. Books at JSTOR offers more than 35,000 ebooks from renowned scholarly publishers.

Provides online access to the full text of over 500 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Google Scholar is a web search engine that finds scholarly literature, including papers, theses, books, and reports. By searching Google Scholar from the library’s webpage, you will have free linked access to the library’s subscription holdings. Other links from Google Scholar may prompt you to pay for articles, but DO NOT PAY for articles. We will help you get the articles you need.

Expert recommendations of the best resources for a variety of subjects including Buddhism, Hinduism, Biblical Studies, and Islamic Studies.