Philosophy & Religion

The classic version of the library catalog. Search the library’s collections to find books, e-books, journal titles, films, and more. Search your topic by keyword or subject--or search for specific items by author or title.

An index with abstracts for journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. It covers the major fields of philosophy, including aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics, and the philosophy of related fields such as education, history, law and religion.

Religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology.

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources that provide authoritative information. Entries may be quick facts or in-depth articles. Useful for: background information, key concepts, historical context, and mining reference lists.

An online collection of Greek and Latin texts, in their original language and an English translation. The works span 800 BC to 1000 AD. Find primary resources for history, religion, philosophy, literature, mathematics, science, art, and more. Search by author (e.g., Plato) or title of work (e.g., Republic). You can also browse by subject (e.g., metaphysics), genre (e.g., oratory), or time period.

Search for your topic in the full text of over 2,000 scholarly journals covering over 30 disciplines in the arts, sciences, humanities, and social sciences. JSTOR includes the archival runs of journals, offering cover-to-cover full text back to each journal’s first issue. JSTOR does not usually include the last few years of the journals. Books at JSTOR offers more than 35,000 ebooks from renowned scholarly publishers.