Research Guides: Education: Dissertations & Theses

Sources for theses & dissertations

Many theses and dissertations are available in full text on the internet. If you know the exact title you need, enter it or part of it into the search box of your favorite search engine. Be sure to put the title or part of the title in quotes to indicate that it is an exact phrase.

If you are looking for:

MacFadgen, L. (2008). Mature students in the persistence puzzle An exploration of the factors that contribute to mature students' health, learning, and retention in post-secondary education. Ottawa, Ont: Canadian Council on Learning.

Type: “Mature students in the persistence puzzle” into the search box of your favorite search engine. Type the title or portion of the title exactly and put quotes around it.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
An open access depository for online theses and dissertations.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
An open access depository for online theses and dissertations.

NC DOCKS This link opens in a new window
NC DOCKS makes the scholarly output of the UNC System accessible to the world. Participants include Appalachian State University, East Carolina University, UNC Greensboro, UNC Pembroke, UNC Wilmington, UNC Asheville, UNC Charlotte, North Carolina Central University and Western Carolina University. It includes full text articles, audio recordings, dissertations, and other formats. All materials are indexed by Google and are freely available. Search or browse by document type, degree, author, title, or discipline.
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to education literature and resources from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC. Links to available full text.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, international index to the literature of psychology: journals, dissertations, book chapters, and more. Includes abstracts and links to available full-text articles.

Education

Sources for theses & dissertations

HUNTER LIBRARY

QUICK LINKS

HOURS