Emergency & Disaster Management

Current and archived information from 1972 to present from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources including newspaper titles, newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Also Included in this collection are North Carolina, Appalachia, Multi-Cultural, African American, and Military, Government & Defense news sources.

Delivers full-text articles from leading magazines that provide coverage and analysis of current events in a range of categories including news, business, entertainment, lifestyle, science and technology, and sports.

An international news source with coverage of topics from 1972 to present containing diverse source types including print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.

News collection focusing on military, government and defense publications and topics with coverage from 1972 to present from diverse source types including print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.

Provides full-text and full-image articles for the newspaper. Covers 1980 to the present.

North Carolina news sources with coverage of topics from 1972 to present containing diverse source types including print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.

The Raleigh News & Observer provides the full text of the regional newspaper from 1991 to the present including the Chapel Hill News, as well as the blog (2008-present) and web editions (2005-present).

Full-text coverage of The Washington Post newspaper from Dec 4, 1996-present and abstracts for Feb 1, 1988-present.

News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.