Company, Industry, & Market Analysis

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources that provide authoritative information. Entries may be quick facts or in-depth articles. Useful for: background information, key concepts, historical context, and mining reference lists.

Selected full text for national and international newspapers. Also includes full-text television and radio news transcripts.

Collection of full-text newswires from around the world. Includes information about business, politics, economics, and international news.

Index with full-text articles from top-tier business, finance, and management journals. Includes academic journals, case studies, company profiles, conference proceedings, financial data, industry reports, investment research reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and trade journals.

Current and archived information from 1972 to present from thousands of local, regional, national, and international news sources including newspaper titles, newswires, web editions, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications. Also Included in this collection are North Carolina, Appalachia, Multi-Cultural, African American, and Military, Government & Defense news sources.

Index with full-text articles from top-tier business, finance, and management journals. Includes academic journals, case studies, company profiles, conference proceedings, financial data, industry reports, investment research reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and trade journals.

Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.

Academic Search Premier covers the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. It provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for many journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles.

Google Scholar is a web search engine that finds scholarly literature, including papers, theses, books, and reports. By searching Google Scholar from the library’s webpage, you will have free linked access to the library’s subscription holdings. Other links from Google Scholar may prompt you to pay for articles, but DO NOT PAY for articles. We will help you get the articles you need.

Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.